No: 38 Group RAF Photo Collection

K4KittyCrew
Air Chief Marshal (RAAF)
Air Chief Marshal (RAAF)

No: 38 Group RAF Photo Collection

Post by K4KittyCrew »

Thought I'd start a photo collection of No: 38 Group RAF ................... some we have seen before but maybe one or two new ones on offer. Feel free to add your photos from this group.
John
I've cropped this one and enlarged it .......
K for Kitty Crew - Winthorpe, 1661 HCU's - stirlingaircraftsoc.raf38group.org/
630 Squadron - East Kirkby
" There is nothing glorious about war with the exception of those who served us so valiantly"
Bruno
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: No: 38 Group RAF Photo Collection

Post by Bruno »

Hi John,

This is Christmas! :D
Thanks very much.
I'll be on Holidays at mid August. I'll try to add some.
Regards.

Bruno
Bruno LECAPLAIN, Webmaster.
www.raf38group.org
voicebox
Leading Aircraftman
Leading Aircraftman

Post by voicebox »

Hello there,

First of all, I am new to this terrific site and I am posting a photograph which I am sure will interest fellow members of this forum.
My father Fred Rawnsley was a Corporal in 295 Squadron from 1942 until the end of hostilities. Not waiting to be 'called up' he volunteered and joined the RAF in 1940.